Island living.

   

Today Gabe is wearing a teal jacket, maroon sweatshirt, khaki pants, and brown shoes. Isn’t that what I guessed he’d be wearing on the island?

Also today I’m at home working being very productive and doing something that terrifies me aka getting on the phone with people and asking them to talk to me. I really like talking on the phone, actually, but the calls I’m making are to do research for a client I’m working with and I hate that feeling of calling someone who probably *doesn’t* want to talk to you.

In fact, the couple of people I talked to today were really charming and nice, but I still feel a little dread whenever I’m making that kind of call. One person I reached out to just responded to my email with stern message and a sad face emoticon.

Besides that, I’ve been spending my time with the house all to myself watching a very trashy show called Revenge (thank you Jen) and going for long walks down to the beach. The weather is alternating between beautiful and terrible, so I’m trying to take advantage of the sunshine before it completely goes away. (I like the rain, though, and am kind of looking forward to its return. I bought some duck boots last week just to get ready.)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

