Micro sherpa.

   

Today Gabe is wearing a green jacket, grey sweatshirt, and khaki pants.

The sun never came out today; in fact, it’s been raining for a few hours without stopping. I don’t really mind the rain – I kind of like it – and I don’t really miss the sun during winter either.

I don’t appreciate the cold, though.

One good thing is that I haven’t bitten my fingernails in days, and I’m actually starting to see some improvement. Maybe the cold weather will help, as my hands will be inside gloves more and more often.

As the days get darker and the temperatures get colder, I’m noticing Gabe’s outfits have more and more uniformity. Gabe’s a utilitarian dresser most days, so the green jacket that got the job done the day before is expected to get the job done today too. He’s not a sucker for new things and he prefers to wear his favorite things once a year so they last forever.

But Gabe does have one favorite piece of clothing that is bound to make an appearance in the coming months. It’s a certain sweater that comes crawling out of the cloest every holiday season, and whose very existence makes me shudder. And today’s cold, grey weather reminded me that it IS coming.

It’s green; it’s turtle-necked; it has a snowman on it. Gabe thinks it’s very funny.

But that’s a few months off…I hope.

Leave a Reply

