Car talk.

   

Today Gabe is wearing a green jacket, grey sweatshirt, khakis, and black socks.

But shh..right now he’s taking a nap. He worked late last night then was kind enough to get up early and accompany me to the Volvo repair shop where I took my trusty station wagon in for a check-up. The “check engine” light has been on for a little while and it was time to take care of business.

Since Gabe actually knows something about cars (and can act like it) I brought him along for backup. I like to think I can handle pretty much any situation on my own, but it’s kind of nice to have someone around who can help with things like this aka things I actually have no idea about. Well not no idea. Small idea. Often-incorrect idea.

In the meantime, I’ve been doing some work, which does include finding things like THIS on the Internet. It’s actually kind of moving? The last picture made me laugh and also made me feel sad all at the same time.

My pumpkin moved to the compost bin last night, and sadly it looks like Gabe’s is headed that way too. I lit his up last night, but by the morning it was slumped over and a little melty. I think the rainy weather may have been their downfall; they looked great together while it lasted, anyways.

   

Both spooky, I think.

Want to hear something else spooky? Halloween!
.

Leave a Reply

