Skipping stone.

   

Today Gabe is wearing a green jacket, grey sweatshirt, khaki pants, and brown shoes.

After days and days of rain, we finally got a break in the weather with a perfect brisk, clear day today. It was the kind of  day that makes me glad I live so close to the water and that when you’re standing on the edge of that water, there are so many nearby islands and mountains to look at.

Gabe and I took advantage of all of this natural splendor and took a walk to the beach this afternoon. We watched a dog chase sticks into the chilly water and we passed by a PBS crew shooting a documentary about the baby seal pups that occasionally find themselves on Alki Beach. Then Gabe skipped some stones while I watched (my lifetime record for number of skips is maybe three, but Gabe is a real professional). After all of that, we came home so I could do some work and Gabe could make some chili.

This weekend is going to be a busy, busy work weekend for me as I catch up on a bunch of writing projects that have gotten delayed for other assignments recently. I’m looking forward to being super productive, and hopefully going on a run or two.

3 comments

  1. Lonely Daffodil

    Your blog is Interesting and well-organized! I’m glad to see Gabe has a nice green jacket for the autumn. Personally, I liked him in a blue T-Shirt and red shorts 🙂 Thank you for the Like on my poem! Good luck on your writing projects.

  2. Hank.

    OK, so the whole American Apparel thing is cracking Hank up. Please don’t ever let him see, “Today Gabe is wearing white ruffled hot pants and a bright pink tube top…” Or at least not until next summer.

Leave a Reply

