Found it.

   

Today Gabe is wearing a green jacket, grey sweatshirt, khaki pants, and brown shoes.

Another day, another trip to the beach. Gabe has had the last few days off, so we’ve been making it a point to take a walk every day while the weather is so nice. On this trip to the beach, Gabe skipped a few more stones and we passed by a rowdy children’s party just down the coast from where these photos were taken.

Earlier, I went for a  a run and explored some new neighborhoods in our area. My running legs are not as strong as they used to be, but they’re not as weak as I thought they would be either. After hurting my toe doing a half marathon last spring, I took some time off and was worried that taking a break would mean I’d never be able to get started again. Luckily, taking it slow seems to be doing the trick and I’ll hopefully do another race early next year. (Where? I have no idea.)

For now, I’m back at home working on a writing piece about finding a technical co-founder for your technology startup.

If you have a great idea for a product or website but you’re not a tech person (which seems to be most people starting a company) then you’ve got to find someone who can tell you if your idea is possible…and then also build it for you.

It seems like a fairly simple concept, but given the number of times I’ve written about this topic and how many online forums there are, housing unanswered pleas for technical co-founders, it seems like people are constantly struggling with it. I think a lot of people want to have an idea and then find a technical “co-founder” who will really just function as an engineer to build their product.

Which is fine if you really just want to hire an engineer; but if you want someone who can offer you guidance, help you manage your engineers, and give you ideas for features you never thought of, you need someone who is a partner. And it’s hard to find a partner if you’re not *really* looking for one.

All of which reminds me – I should get back to work now.

One comment

Leave a Reply

