Nog wild.

1222almost   1222unzip

Today Gabe is wearing something I do not like.

He is wearing a teal jacket, a grey sweatshirt, khaki pants, brown shoes, and a sweater that I simply cannot abide.

Loyal readers will remember that I was dreading the appearance of this sweater months ago, when winter first started to hint that it might be arriving. Because this sweater is no normal ugly sweater – it is an ugly holiday sweater. And now it’s here.

I guess, all told, he held out for a long time before breaking it out of its drawer hiding place. But now that it’s here, I think it’s here to stay. At least until Christmas. Maybe longer.

And well, I guess I can’t delay it any longer. Are you ready for it?

Ladies and gentlemen:

1222hereitis   1222itsthesweater

Today Gabe is wearing a sweater with a mock turtleneck, a snowman, and a birdhouse. The snowman is wearing a denim vest, a denim hat, and a red-and-white stripe scarf.

12 comments

  1. Alex-Marie

    I love the unseasonable presence of this flock of birds in such a snowy scene. Good for this sweater, pushing boundaries.

  2. Pingback: Sleigh bell. | kate stull

Leave a Reply

