Jitter bug.

sunnin'.   stunnin'.

Today Gabe is wearing blue sunglasses, a green fleece, a grey sweatshirt, a teal jacket, khaki pants, and brown shoes.

That’s a lot of outfit components! And that’s because it’s cold.

Not that I would really know since for the last 48 hours I’ve been embroiled in a sudden, awful head cold. I’ve been mostly holed up in my room, occasionally breaking out to stumble around and insist I can cook my own macaroni (spoiler alert: I could not). Luckily, the haze is lifting and I’m beginning to return to my normal self.

Oddly enough, on the morning I started to feel sick, I wrote an article that ended up being one of the best things I’ve written recently. I write a lot about leadership and being great at your job, and to be honest, I feel a little bit out of my depths sometimes. I’m 25 and kind of a jokester, so writing about such grownup stuff for readers like executives and startup founders – really driven, successful people – can sometimes be a little intimidating. But the more I do it, the easier that feeling is to overcome, and I’ve been really pleased with a lot of my recent work.

I’m planning to do a more writing-focused post soon, with things I’ve learned and tips to share with other writers, but that will have to wait until I’m a bit more clear-headed. In the meantime, I just started watching Downton Abbey (hi, I’m Kate and I’m running about two years late on pop culture) and oh boy, I don’t know how I would have gotten through these last few days without it.

PS. If you want to read some of my published work, you can check out http://katestull.com! It’s soon to be updated with more links, but it’s a good starting point for now. 🙂

8 comments

  1. Pingback: Want your big idea to matter? « kate stull

Leave a Reply

