Sea legs.

chill dude   ocean brah

Today Gabe is wearing a teal jacket, grey sweatshirt, khaki pants, brown shoes, and blue sunglasses.

Writing about good writing is all well and good, but let’s get back to basics, shall we? Give the people what they want – pictures of Gabe in a teal jacket on the beach!

The skies have been clear and the air has been cold recently. I’ve mostly been trapped inside working hard on a big project that is *thisclose* to being done after several months of research and writing, and I’m really excited to be able to share it here when it’s finally complete. Luckily, in spite of that, Gabe and I have been able to take a few beach walks from time to time too.

Oh, and I’ve been watching The West Wing on Netflix.

Those are pretty much the only two things on my mind right now. I’m working on a new piece for my writing-about-writing series that will hopefully be up soon. Gabe is working on switching back from his teal jacket to his green one.

4 comments

  1. thesolomamaproject

    Dear Kate, I love your blog. I love your device of opening with Gabe’s outfit. It’s brilliant and you are a great writer! Just want you to know that I’m watching The West Wing too, I’m halfway through Season 2. Have a great weekend 🙂

    • Kate Stull

      Gosh, thank you! Your comment really made my day. I’m almost done with Season 1 – I can tell I’m going to be hooked for a while. 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend too!

  2. Katy

    Your blog is such a treat. I love how game Gabe is. I’ve made three people read the post with the snowman wearing a denim vest while I read it over their shoulder, waiting with my stomach clenched up while I wait for them to get to the “and the snowman is wearing” part. You make me happy.

Leave a Reply

