Can do.

129 gabe looking down   129 gabe off balance

Today Gabe is wearing a teal jacket, a grey sweatshirt, khaki pants, and brown shoes.

Today Gabe’s photos are a little off-balance because today I feel a little off-balance. A little bit punchy. A little bit sleepy.

But luckily in spite of all that, I got the flow back. After languishing in front of my computer for what felt like forever (but was probably more like four days), I finally got back into the swing of writing and getting deep into my projects. It was so great to hear from so many of you about your own experiences with writer’s block; it’s easy to forget that it happens to everyone so it’s nice to be reminded that other people have it *and* get over it.

Unfortunately having the flow back means I haven’t got anything on my mind today except work. Well that and The West Wing. Is anyone else watching this on Netflix? (I know you are.)

I’m watching it for the first time and I’m only on Season 2 but I’m already concerned about what I’ll do when it’s over. And that theme music? So gripping. Forget it.

9 comments

    • Kate Stull

      Gabe wears his heart on his sleeve. He was pissed.

      I definitely disappeared for a few days when I was watching Girls Season 1 too. Be careful of The West Wing – there are like 50 amazing seasons. (Or seven.)

    • jameslyonjr

      We had a massive lay-off at work this week which resulted in losing a lot of good people. I co-worker of mine with whom I’m pretty close has been contributing creative ideas to my most recent project. He got the axe on Tuesday which resulted in not just writers block, this was full fledged ‘writers revolt!’ and I was just about ready to toss my laptop out the window! Now I’m sure I’ve built some emotional blockage all around the best ideas we developed together. I’m sure I’ll get over it and channel it into something worth writing about BUT…it’s been hard to sit down and write over the last few days. I feel your pain.

      • jameslyonjr

        Not these people. The company I work for is made up of some of the best people I’ve worked with. Lay-offs happen for all kinds of reasons, there are good and bad apples in every company and I like to think we have more good than bad. My friend is one of those good apples and if he’s not already working for another good company around here I’m sure he’ll be back.

  1. hushlincoln

    Although I am sure you have checked it out already. Three words: House of Cards. I managed to watch the entire season in 18 hours.
    I am on Season 6 of the West Wing myself.

Leave a Reply

