Look down.

quite continental   oh yes quite continental

Today Gabe is wearing a green jacket, a beige fleece, yellow t-shirt, khaki pants, and brown shoes.

His pose today is “continental”. (His words.)

In the stats section of my blog, I can see what people are Googling to end up here. A lot of the time, people are Googling things like my name or “green jacket with khaki pants” (looking for fashion advice, no doubt, and probably being inspired to yes wear that green jacket with khaki pants because look at this guy giving real photographic evidence that that combination does look as good as it sounds).

Anyways, today I noticed that someone had Googled this phrase and ended up here:

“I feel like my posture’s bad from looking down so much.”

Oh brother.

5 comments

  1. thepogblog

    Looking up the Google search terms that sent people to my blog is one of the best ways to make me smile – my favourites to date are ‘sensible knickers’, ear wigging’ and ‘lopping balls off’. It does make you wonder what it says about you doesn’t it?! :o)

  2. Claire O'Brien

    Today, Gabe is wearing a top hat and a ruffled green ball gown, circa 1952. He has a pink terrycloth stole draped casually across one shoulder, and is wearing blue rubber gloves and several sparkling rings from a gumball machine in the North Bronx. On his right foot he wears a black and white saddle shoe, and on his left, an orange cowboy boot, purchased in the Graceland Gift Store in Memphis.
    Gabe is on his way to the continent (travelling unsupervised!) to be presented to the crowned heads of Europe.

  3. Liz

    you crack me up–love how you use humor but are still saying something. (That is what you’re doing, isn’t it? 😉 ) Always like seeing you at foodforfun. Thanks for dropping by the funny names and sweet stuff post!

  4. kartwheels

    Hi Kate,
    I suppose I am rather your opposite, as I am almost always on dirt, granite and grasses waaaay up here in Sequoia National Forest, although I agree that stepping on squishy things can be, well, unsavory. I will be following to see what you are up to. If you have the time and interest, I blog about kids projects, the forest and mom stuff 🙂
    Good Cheer,
    Karen
    http://kartwheels.org/

Leave a Reply

